London Calling!

All right everyone! Sorry I haven’t been posting as much as I’d like, but the first week here at my University has been rather hectic.

I have been around London via tour and my own explorations, and I have seen the many amazing and absolutely gorgeous sights the city has to offer.

I have also learned a lot of new things as well! Like ‘top off’ means to load money onto a card, and the refectory is the school cafeteria, and 2:30 would be said as “half two.” All new phrases to me! But Living in central London is so amazing, and being surrounded by the rich history of it is exhilarating.

 The weather patterns are extremely unpredictable, of course. Luckily it stopped raining today, but usually it showers at least 1-2 times (or at least since I’ve been here) and it’s brisk but not cold (or at least cold by Boston standards!) And because of the amount of rain, the greenery is beautiful.

The nightlife is also incredible. Pubs usually don’t stay open super late on weeknights, and I haven’t been around long enough to see when they’re open on weekends, but generally the pub is the social gathering place of most people here. Nightclubs almost always have a cover charge, but some are no more than 7 pounds, so not too shabby!

So far I’ll say that I am loving London and all it has to offer, and I’ll let all of you know my upcoming thoughts as I get to know more of the city.

 

 

One thought on “London Calling!

  1. Pingback: 24 Hours in Washington DC – Vikki Writes

Leave a Reply

